BREAKING: Police sacks Assistant Commissioner, 9 senior officers

About 10 senior cops have been dismissed and 9 others demoted.

The Police Service Fee, PSC, authorized their dismissal and discount in rank over varied alleged misconduct

Download your favorite song on our website and don’t forget to check around this site for other similar tracks, but don’t forget to share your thoughts because it’s very important to us here, Anyways enjoy your experience with us.

The punishment of extreme reprimand for eight Officers, reprimand for 10 and letter of warning for 3 different Officers have been additionally authorized by the fee.

Among the many dismissed are Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP), two Superintendents of Police (SP), three Deputy Superintendents of Police (DSP) one in every of which is a retired officer, and 4 Assistant Superintendents of Police (ASP).

Three special things that have seen the rise of Nigeria sensational midfielder, Wilfred Ndidi

Six of the Officers to wit, one ACP, one SP, two DSPs and two ASPs are to be prosecuted.

This was contained In a press release by PSC Head, Press and Public Relations Mr IKechukwu Ani.

”The Fee took the selections at its ninth Plenary Assembly which held in Abuja on Monday, twenty eighth and Tuesday twenty ninth September, 2020 and presided over by its Chairman, Musiliu Smith, a retired Inspector Common of Police,” the assertion added.

The names of the dismissed officers got as ACP, Magaji Ado Doko; SPs, Ogedengbe Abraham; SP, Mallam Gajere Taluwai.

Others are The three DSPs: Okunkonin Daniel, Abisoro Obo Irene and Theresa Nuhu who’s already retired.

The ASPs have been Sanusi Rasaki, Uwadala Ehis Oba, Ferdinand Idoko and Igolor Godsent Ogheneruona.

Enugu govt inaugurates Administrative Panel of Inquiry into Ugwuaji land dispute

Despatched on compulsorily retirement is SP Talba Mohammed, whereas the rank of Muhammad Sani Muhammad was diminished from CSP to SP.

SP John Oluwarotimi was diminished to the rank of DSP whereas DSPs Mustapha Ibrahim Abubakar,Godwin Agbo and Hassan Hamidu have been additional diminished to ASP.

ASP Edeke Michael, Iyanda Olufemi, Asabe Luka and Anode Christopher have been additionally diminished to the rank of Inspector.

The assertion added that “The Police Service Fee will proceed to make sure that Police Officers are held accountable for his or her actions and inactions and that disciplinary instances are handled with the required diligence and urgency in order that these discovered culpable are punished accordingly whereas others who’re exonerated are allowed to maneuver on with their profession development.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here