PDP vs APC: 42 Obaseki’s appointees surrender forward of Edo ballot [Full list]

Because the Edo governorship election day nears, appointees of Governor Godwin Obaseki have endured to surrender on a weekly foundation.

The quantity has hit 42 and there are speculations that extra will soft their resignation.

Download your favorite song on our website and don’t forget to check around this site for other similar tracks, but don’t forget to share your thoughts because it’s very important to us here, Anyways enjoy your experience with us.

The Unbiased Nationwide Electoral Fee (INEC) had mounted September 19 for the ballot.

A lot of those that dumped the governor are staunch individuals of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

They refused to enroll in Obaseki when he moved to the Peoples Democratic Birthday celebration (PDP).

The governor defected when the APC disqualified him from taking part in the principle.

Osagie Ize-Iyamu, the PDP candidate in 2016, emerged the APC flagbearer.

Obaseki, the APC candidate in 2016, had predicted the improvement.

He defined that his predecessor, Adams Oshiomhole, introduced in Ize-Iyamu from the PDP simply to settle rankings.

Closing week, Oshiomhole, ex-APC Nationwide Chairman, mentioned that he made a mistake supporting Obaseki to develop into Edo helmsman.

Revolution Now: Unencumber protesters unconditionally - SPN tells DSS, Police

Obaseki used to be the Chairman, Edo State Financial and Technique Crew, when Oshiomhole used to be governor.

Lately, no fewer than 42 of his appointees have dropped their appointments.

Fresh circumstances come with Patrick Iyoha, Director of Obaseki/Shaibu Motion (OSM) and a member of the Waste Control Board.

3 individuals within the Edo State Oil and Fuel Generating Space Construction Fee (EDSOGPADEC) Board – Osamwonyi Atu, Emmanuel Odigie, and Rilwanu Oshiomhole, representing Edo-South, Edo-Central, and Edo-North respectively.

Two individuals, together with Gabriel Oiboh, Chairman, State Publish Number one Training Board, left too.

Former Leader of Personnel, Taiwo Akerele used to be the primary main appointee who resigned.

Paul Ohonbamu, Commissioner for Verbal exchange and Orientation, additionally bade Obaseki farewell.

Underneath are complete record of the 42 ex-appointees.

Taiwo Akerele – Leader of Personnel
John Mayaki – Leader Press Secretary
Paul Ohonbamu – Commissioner
Omua Oni-Okpako – Commissioner
Monday Ogiegor – MD EDSTMA
Christopher Adesotu – Chairman, Vocational and Technical Training Board
Gabriel Oiboh – Chairman, Publish Number one Training Board
Osanyemwere Osawe – Member, Publish Number one Training Board
Fulani Yakubu Ekpeyoung – SSA
Adeyanju Noah – SSA
Cordelia M. Iyogun – SSA
James Osheku – SSA
Louis Osamuyi Osayande – SSA
Ernest Unuaghon imina – SSA
Prince Fortunate Igbinedion – SSA
Chris Oseiwe Oribhabor – SSA
Solomon Okoduwa – SSA
Kennedy Itepu – SSA
Sabbath Egbeyon – SSA
Emike Obazee – SA
Goodluck A. Uyigue – SA
Razaq Rotimi – SA
Olajide Victor Oloruyomi – SA
Sensible Financial institution – SA
Vivid Njor – SA
Kingsley Ekueme – SA
Joshua Akhabue – SA
Oladele Ayotope Josiah – SA
Boyi Magdalene – SA
Osarobo Osaro Anthony – SA
Aibangbee Chico – SA
Obayagbona Augustine – SA
Osamwonyi Atu – EDSOGPADEC
Emmanuel Odigie – EDSOGPADEC
Rilwanu Oshiomhole – EDSOGPADEC
Okondoh Patrick Iyoha – OSM Director
Maureen Osaro Ekhoragbon – Vice-Chairman Ovia North-East
Aghedo Oscar – Secretary Ovia North-East
Kehinde Garrick Osemwingie – Secretary, Uhumwonde LGC
Otaniyen Igbinosa – Orhiomwon Manager
Martins Ozakpolor – Orhiomwon Manager
Vincent Ehibor – Orhiomwon Manager

Over 16,000 signal petition hard Tinubu’s probe

Alternatively, Obaseki has boasted that the PDP will win the election through 75 %.

In response to speculations of animosity, his deputy Phillip Shaibu, says his loyalty is to Obaseki.

Shaibu accused Oshiomhole “and his rejected son Ize-Iyamu” of accomplishing their political beliefs in a primitive approach.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here